About Us

Sales Policy

Folksong Festival by Irwin Silber - 47 Favorites

Folksong Festival by Irwin Silber - 47 Favorites
click for more pictures for item Music149

This is a music book titled "Folksong Festival – 47 Favorites to Play and Sing" selected and edited by Irwin Silber. Carla Bley arranged the songs for Piano and Guitar. The nice illustrations are by Tom Eaton. The original copyright is 1967. This is the 4th printing dated October 1969.

Some of the songs include:

* Careless Love
* Blow The Man Down
* Jesse James
* Cielito Lindo
* Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around
* Down In The Valley
* Goodbye, Old Paint
* And Many More

The soft cover book is in good over-all condition. The outer cover has wear to the edges and corners. There is also a stain on the upper portion of the front cover as can be seen in the photo. The interior pages are clean – no writing or dog-ears. There is some minor wear to the page corners. The pages have darkened some due to age but are not brittle.

Please include $2.50 for shipping in the U.S. Add an additional $1.30 if you would like the shipment insured.

I add new items to my shop frequently. Please bookmark Moments In Time and visit often!

Thank you for looking!

main categories recent listings all members join us